• ninesy
  • Posts
  • Easy additions and updates to your wardrobe

Easy additions and updates to your wardrobe

ninesy by kismet

Having classic pieces, and quality pieces in your wardrobe means that you you always have something to wear. And while classics are called classics for a reason, sometimes they can feel stale and need a little refresh. Getting dressed should be easy and come naturally - that’s the goal - so I’m going to start sharing super easy ways that you can update your wardrobe to give your look some freshness.

There is not one girl on this planet (probably) that doesn’t have a pair of leggings. For a while, leggings were an integral part of a women’s wardrobe, but then athleisure came around and leggings got put into the sporty category and stopped making sense for everyday outfits.

Luckily there is a solution to differentiating your workout leggings from your outfit leggings. Stirrup leggings and split hem leggings are super chic, easy to wear, and come at so many price points. I’m living in them during my pregnancy and they’re keeping me from feeling a little slobbish as things are starting to not fit and I’m having to rely more on oversized clothing. See how I recently styled them here.

Leggings work on all body types and I promise these will work on anymore. Feel free to reach out to me if you need help styling for your body type!